Centurion – 2015 – Aquarelle and Acrylics painting for practice

Title: Centurion 59,5 * 64 CM Acrylics, pastes, aquarelle and ink on paper 2015

Title: Centurion
59,5 * 64 CM
Acrylics, pastes, aquarelle and ink on paper
2015

Note: This painting gave me a lot of headaches but I pushed through finishing it. Originally the character had a different pose and was wearing authentic roman armor. However, I never managed to color it right and I ended up scraping everything. Looking for a well posed roman soldier on the internet I eventually stumbled upon some 3D images of a soldier in fantasy armor and worked off that. I’m not too proud of how it turned out, but my goal was to experiment on how to paint metallic surfaces that look corroded…and that has worked just fine.

About serygala

Who really has time to think about a summary of himself on the internet? I like art, women, gamedesign and I love coffee. Everything else is too much information.
This entry was posted in Acrylic Paintings, Fantasy / Surreal / Colorful, Studies and Experiments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

