Alex Grey “Sea of Love” Colored Pencil Copy for our living room

We needed a new painting for our living room and my parents wanted me to do something for it. My mother wanted me to do a copy of Monets Waterlilly painting which seemed a bit too “down to earth” and “conservative” for the room in which we converse and interact so lively. I brought up a couple pictures that I like myself from painters I admire and my parents decided that I should do a copy of Alex Greys “Sea of Love”. If you happen not to know Greys Artworks. Please visit his website. LINK

His work is very warm and seems to fit perfectly into our day and age. Its a much appreciated light in the sea of depression and pretentious egowank a lot of modern artists seem to wallow in.

Sea of love

60*79cm
Colored Pencils
2013

Thanks for taking a look!

About serygala

Who really has time to think about a summary of himself on the internet? I like art, women, gamedesign and I love coffee. Everything else is too much information.
This entry was posted in Mystic / Esoteric and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

